Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search




Book

Available copies

  • 1 of 6 copies available at Sage Library System. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Harney County Public Libraries. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Harney County Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 6 total copies.

Summary:

Little Bat is excited about his first night in school! He is excited about everything: his new school supplies, learning amazing things, and making new friends. But when he finally arrives, his world turns upside down. Join Little Bat and his new opossum pal Ophelia as they discover that spreading your wings isn't so hard-- when you take the time to listen, act with kindness, and simply do your best. Readers will love to see him spread his wings in this sweet, inspiring picture book from New York Times best-selling and Caldecott Honor-winning Brian Lies. Perfect for fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and The King of Kindergarten. -- Provided by publisher.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Circulation Modifier Age Hold Protection Active/Create Date Status Due Date
Harney County Library E LIE (Text) 37720000616813 New Juvenile Book Branch_Only_3months 08/31/2021 Checked out 10/27/2021

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780358269847
  • ISBN: 0358269849
  • Physical Description: 32 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 24 cm
  • Publisher: New York, New York : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Little Bat is excited about his first night in school! He is excited about everything: his new school supplies, learning amazing things, and making new friends. But when he finally arrives, his world turns upside down. Join Little Bat and his new opossum pal Ophelia as they discover that spreading your wings isn't so hard-- when you take the time to listen, act with kindness, and simply do your best. Readers will love to see him spread his wings in this sweet, inspiring picture book from New York Times best-selling and Caldecott Honor-winning Brian Lies. Perfect for fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and The King of Kindergarten. -- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Bats > Juvenile fiction.
Evening and continuation schools > Juvenile fiction.
First day of school > Juvenile fiction.
Nocturnal animals > Juvenile fiction.
Night > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Picture books.
Animal fiction.
School fiction.

Additional Resources